Inauguration: SKF University Technology Centre for Steels

Photographs courtesy of Steve Penny

Alan Begg, Tom Johnstone and Pat Wilson

Tom Johnstone (President and Chief Executive Officer of SKF) and Alan Begg (Senior Vice President, Group Technology and Development, SKF)

Yan Pei

Ulf, Rachel Hobson and John Beswick

Vice Chancellor, Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz, University of Cambridge

Pedro Rivera

Professor Lindsay Greer, Head of Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy

Ulf, looking philosophical

Blank Szost, Jee Hyun Kang and Hanzeng Huang in the background

The commemorative plaque

Random Photographs

Lunch with Ulf at Darwin College

Catherine, and Patrick

At St John's College for Dinner

Graeme Cook of Howden Compressors, with Pat Wilson

Photographs courtesy of Steve Ooi

The team that set up the posters

Superbainite galore!

Photographs courtesy of Yan Pei

Steve Ooi, Hector Pous, Yan Pei, Danyi Luo and Lucy Field

... and Ivan Lonardelli, James Nygaard and Ashwin Pandit

Mathew Peet with the superbainite tie

.. and the superbainite scarf

Professor Yin and Amir Shirzadi

Only the "Gees" are missing

Photographs courtesy of Burcu Felekoglu

ε-carbide Envelope FSW tools Cyclic Bain
Texture problems Phase field review Thermal stability Cementite dissolution Strain partitioining
Uphill diffusion Tiny Dissilmilar friction stir welds Polish Academy European welds

CML Home Materials Algorithms